If you trust the device you are using to sign in, you can skip entering the verification code the next time you sign in by checking the box next to "Don't ask again on this computer". Otherwise every time you sign in, we will send a one-time-use verification code to your email address or mobile phone. You will have to enter this code to gain access to your account. This security feature helps to prevent anyone from accessing your account, even if they know your password.
We do not recommend trusting any publicly shared devices such as computers at the library or those used in a school computer lab, for example.